I need a break

30 Jul

I need to take a break from studying.   This insurance licensing stuff is no joke..  I had class Tuesday-Friday this week from 8:00 AM until 1:00 or 2:00 in the afternoon, depending on the day.  Man, we covered more miles in those four days that I would cover driving from here to Alaska and back again!

Here is my current view:

Property and casualty

We went through two books of roughly 563 pages of LEGAL TERMS, STATE CODE, the Commissioner’s responsibilities, our duties as insurance agents, and soooo much more.  It’s been good learning and soaking it all in.  BUT I NEED A BREAK.  I have been reading, studying, thinking and breathing insurance.  It’s almost too much for me to handle.  A couple nights ago, my boyfriend came over and we made Chinese stir fry for dinner.  Afterwards, we went outside to chat on my yard glider swing.  I mentioned how good brownies sounded.  So, what did he do?!  He made brownies and cleaned the kitchen while I studied. ❤  Seriously, he is amazing!!  I fought back the tears of stress and worry while I shared with him how much there is to remember.  On the one hand, I want the test to be over.  And on the other hand, I’m nervous about my results.  You see, if I pass, I get my INSURANCE LICENSE!  And if I don’t pass, I can take the exam again, no big deal, right?  But I would hate to have to take the exam TWICE.  I really want to pass the exam the first time.

Will you please pray for me?!  Can you pray that the Holy Spirit fills me with knowledge and helps me remember everything and that I pass the exam coming up on Tuesday!??!  Thanks in advance!  It means the world to me that you are with me in prayer.  I will keep you posted!!!

~Rachel~

2 Responses to “I need a break”

  1. Laura @ A Drop in the Ocean August 2, 2016 at 2:06 am #

    Yikes! You’ve put so much into this. That’s tough when so much rides on one moment (or test). Will be praying for your success!

    • Rfog August 5, 2016 at 8:39 pm #

      Thank you for your prayers – they definitely helped 🙂

Leave a Reply

A Drop in the Ocean

"We ourselves feel that what we are doing is just a drop in the ocean. But the ocean would be less because of that missing drop." ~ Blessed Mother Teresa

The Veil of Chastity

Wisdom and Hope For Single Girls!

Held By His Pierced Hands

The only life worth living is a life worth dying for.

