When life throws you insurance…

27 Jun

Hi!  How has your summer been?

Mine has been complete with a job change, my sister B’s wedding, traveling to Wisconsin, and going to the doctor for the first time in forever due to a really sore throat I got with a virus.   (Thankfully it wasn’t strep throat!)  I’ve also been studying for my insurance licensing class.  Who knew that I would be studying for my insurance license this summer?!?  I sure had no clue.  Thankfully Saint Anthony and my dear heavenly Father helped me find this job that has landed me a fresh and new opportunity in the business world.

After I hired in, my manager signed me up for class.  I’ve been studying a lot and listening to the insurance CD’s in the car.  I feel like I’m learning a whole new language with the new terminology for property and casualty insurance. Here is what one of the study books looks like:

IMG_2555[1]

 

A couple weekends ago I went to an airshow with my boyfriend B. and his family for his birthday.  We got to sit in the cockpit on one of the jets!

IMG_2503[1].JPG

IMG_2526[1].JPGWouldn’t it be neat to fly in this plane?

 

In August I’m going to be running a 5K with some of my siblings, and I ran for the first time today.  It felt good to be running again after a long hiatus.  One of my friends and I are going to start running together to keep each other on track.  It’s more fun when there is someone else to exercise with.

A couple weeks ago I was sorting some paperwork and ran across my blog topic folder and almost threw all my notes away because there are so many topics and not enough time.  But I kept all my scribbles of paper in hopes that someday soon after my insurance class and licensing, I can pull out the notes for my blog, pick some topics, and write to my hearts’ content (*sigh*.)

How have you been?  Have you been enjoying this beautiful summertime weather?  Do you have any tips for studying for insurance testing/licensing?

 

Peace and God’s blessings,

Rachel

 

3 Responses to “When life throws you insurance…”

  1. Laura @ A Drop in the Ocean July 5, 2016 at 11:36 am #

    Hello again, Rachel! The licensing test doesn’t sound fun to me, but it does sound like a great opportunity. Looks like you’ve had fun adventures too! Training with someone for a 5k definitely helped me when I did it, good luck! I look forward to writing more too when I settle into this post college routine. Hope you’re enjoying the summer!

    • Rfog July 12, 2016 at 11:02 pm #

      Hi Laura, I’ve had a good summer thus far. I’ve been studying a lot for my exam coming up, which isn’t too fun, but it will pay off later! I’m hoping to take a couple camping trips after my test once things slow down a little. How is your summer going? Hope the transition to your new job is going great!

      • Laura @ A Drop in the Ocean July 14, 2016 at 12:59 am #

        Thanks! Acclimating to the job has gone well. It’s nice to be past the initial learning curve. I might be camping too at some point with my siblings, that sounds fun! Good luck in your studying!

Leave a Reply

A Drop in the Ocean

"We ourselves feel that what we are doing is just a drop in the ocean. But the ocean would be less because of that missing drop." ~ Blessed Mother Teresa

The Veil of Chastity

Wisdom and Hope For Single Girls!

Held By His Pierced Hands

The only life worth living is a life worth dying for.

