Blogging Excitement

27 Jan

image

Today I am wildly inspired to write and blog to my hearts’ content.  Yesterday my friend Lindsay hosted a link-up on the topic of Spiritual Motherhood.  I have yet to write my post to link up, but wanted to share something cool with you while it’s fresh in my mind.

Just this past week, Lindsay and I and our friends Jen and Morgan were emailing back and forth about the Series we have all co-hosted in some way, shape or form. We were taking about getting more involvement from our readers and followers.  It’s still in the works and I have some good news for you, but before I tell you what the good news is, I have to tell you about an exciting discovery I made!

This morning as I visited one of my all-time favorite websites, my mouth literally dropped open in shock when I read the headline of an article published today.  The article touches upon exactly what Lindsay’s blog link-up was talking about yesterday, namely, Spiritual Motherhood!!!

Imagine my surprise when I visited another one of my favorite websites and saw an article that touched on my link-up topic from last week: Budgeting and Finances!

This all make me very excited because it means two things:

  1. I’m writing on relevant topics
  2. Other people are finding interest in the same topics as I am.

Sometimes I wonder if what I write is interesting, relevant, thought-provoking, etc. and today the articles I read on other websites were proof that I am heading in the right direction with what I write.  That means that I keep on writing!!

 

That’s all for now!

Rachel

 

 

3 Responses to “Blogging Excitement”

  1. LauraMarieForLife January 28, 2016 at 12:39 am #

    There’s nothing like coincidence, huh? How neat! Excited to hear more about these plans for the future.

  2. Lindsay February 3, 2016 at 11:29 pm #

    That *is* exciting! I wonder about that too, sometimes, when we’re planning NAS topics. I don’t want it to become a series where all we do is complain about how much we just want to be married (or religious) already. I want NAS to help us think through and prepare for our vocations. I want our future husbands (and sisters, I guess) to read our NAS posts and be grateful that we took the time to prepare ourselves for them.

    • Rfog February 7, 2016 at 12:18 am #

      Lindsay, I totally agree! I, too, hope that our NAS and other readers get the most from our topics and that *possibly* our future husbands will read some of the posts and appreciate our preparation for our future together. Of course that’s not what the series is about either (prepping for marriage) but it’s to know that none of us are alone in our journeys and to share the journey together.

Leave a Reply

A Drop in the Ocean

"We ourselves feel that what we are doing is just a drop in the ocean. But the ocean would be less because of that missing drop." ~ Blessed Mother Teresa

The Veil of Chastity

Wisdom and Hope For Single Girls!

Held By His Pierced Hands

The only life worth living is a life worth dying for.

