2015 in review

17 Jan

The WordPress.com stats helper monkeys prepared a 2015 annual report for this blog.

Here’s an excerpt:

A San Francisco cable car holds 60 people. This blog was viewed about 2,500 times in 2015. If it were a cable car, it would take about 42 trips to carry that many people.

Click here to see the complete report.

Fascinating fact: Saint Rose of Lima seems to be the Patron saint of my blog.  Her name is in the stats of blog searches on my blog nearly every day – particularly this post, and this post (which includes a synopsis of who she is), and this post which has a prayer to her

image

Interestingly, Saint Rose is my Confirmation saint, and more often than not, I forget to invoke her powerful intercession.  Have you heard it said that the saints actually choose you?!  Yeah, someone told me that the saints actually choose us, and intercede for us in a special way in Heaven.  

Since Saint Rose has been trying to remind me to pray to her by her popularity on my blog this year, I am going to dedicate my blogging this 2016 year to her. 

This past year I linked up with the lovely ladies at Like Mother Like Daughter, and my most-visited post of last year was from one of their link-ups!  (I have a major fan-crush on their wife/mother/housemaker abilities.  #goals.  Woot woot!!

Kelly Mantoan, wife, mother and hostess of 7 Quick Takes Friday on her blog was also the hostess for some of my link-up participation.  Her joy and humor are contagious.

My blog series co-hostess, Lindsay has been a wonderful organizer, topic-suggester (just made that word up), and wisdom-giver.  Please PLEASE go visit her blog and leave her some comment love!

Thanks for joining me on this ride in the land of Keeping it Real.  Here’s to another fun year of blogging!!!  Cheers!!!!!!

 

Love,

Rachel

One Response to “2015 in review”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Our brothers and sisters the saints | Keeping-It-Real - March 23, 2016

    […] one of my favorite saints is Saint Rose of Lima.  Earlier this year I wrote about how her name comes up in searches on my blog all the time, and that’s why I decided to dedicate my blog to […]

Leave a Reply

A Drop in the Ocean

"We ourselves feel that what we are doing is just a drop in the ocean. But the ocean would be less because of that missing drop." ~ Blessed Mother Teresa

The Veil of Chastity

Wisdom and Hope For Single Girls!

Held By His Pierced Hands

The only life worth living is a life worth dying for.

