The dog that ate all the underwear

4 Jan

See this little doggie?  So soft, and cute and nice and fun!  This is Teddi in his “I just woke up and I’m so snuggly” pose:

image

Here he is in one of his favorite “let’s see how silly I can pose” poses:

image

And here we are together:

image

He is as cute as doggies can be.  I love him dearly and have a TON of fun with him.

BUT.  He likes to eat certain things around my house that just really give me a lot of grief.  He will eat:

  • anything on the table or kitchen counter
  • plastic
  • trash
  • and last but not least: UNDERWEAR.

He is oh so very clever.  It makes my brown hair nearly turn white every time he chews on or eats something other than his doggie food.

Now about the underwear…. Most of the time I am very cautious about what is in Teddi’s path of curiosity.  I put my dishes at the back of the counter, I keep anything like tissues or plastic bags up out of reach, and keep kiddie locks on the cupboards with trash cans.  And I USUALLY keep my you-know-whats out of reach of T.E.D.

BUT!  His sneaky little clever puppy self likes to sneak in and out of the bathroom or bedroom like a flash with anything that will make me yell, “TED EEEEEEEEE!!!!!!”

I will race out to the living room where he is sprawled out, sinking his puppy face and teeth into the un-metionables.

It doesn’t even take him much more than ten seconds to tear a completely wearable pair of panties into an entirely un-retrievable pile of cloth.  *Siiiiigh*

What is a girl to do??

Try as I might, I sometimes forget that Ted’s sneakiness gets the better of me.  And it makes me crazy.  “WHY did I forget to keep ‘X, Y or Z’ out of his reach?”

As naughty as he may be, his cuteness outweighs the naughtiness.  I will continue to keep a cautious eye out for his curious nature and will continue to help train him towards good behavior.  Afterall, he is so cute and soft and nice and fun……so I guess we will keep him 😉

IMG_0066

(Here is Teddi looking out the front window – one of his favorite pastimes.  He loved watching squirrels, cars and neighbors walking their dogs.)

 

 

4 Responses to “The dog that ate all the underwear”

  1. LauraMarieForLife January 4, 2016 at 6:43 pm #

    Haha, oh my goodness! This is probably not the most fun thing to deal with, but it’s entertaining to read. Hope training goes well so you don’t lose too many unmentionables!

    • Rfog January 4, 2016 at 10:18 pm #

      Lol thanks! 😀

  2. Lindsay January 7, 2016 at 8:12 pm #

    I just like that you found a totally appropriate way to write a blog post with “underwear” in the title. It’s like Nice Catholic Girl SEO.

    • Rfog January 7, 2016 at 11:07 pm #

      Haha 🙂 Oh yes.

Leave a Reply

A Drop in the Ocean

"We ourselves feel that what we are doing is just a drop in the ocean. But the ocean would be less because of that missing drop." ~ Blessed Mother Teresa

The Veil of Chastity

Wisdom and Hope For Single Girls!

Held By His Pierced Hands

The only life worth living is a life worth dying for.

