How To Graciously and Gracefully Handle Rejection

18 Nov

5ac1e-notalone5

How do we gracefully and graciously handle rejection?

How do you avoid falling into self-doubt or bitterness?

How can you help or encourage others who have gone through rejection?

Normally I would write on our Not Alone Series topic.

But.

I’m sick.

Again.

This fall season has gotten the best of my immune system.  Blagh.

I came home from work yesterday and took a nice hot bath, and spend the evening resting.  My sinuses have made me dizzy, congested, and feeling….ya know….sick.

I’ve fallen a bit off the band wagon over the past month in regard to blogging.  I’ve been writing the minimum, but there is so much more that I want to write on that I just haven’t felt well enough to dive into.  That’s what happens when the cold season comes at you full throttle…

Stay tuned.  I haven’t fallen of the band wagon completely 😉

So, I invite you to read about today’s topic of how to handle rejection over at my lovely co-host’s Lindsay’s!

Next week’s topic: Rewind

Choose any previous NAS topic (there’s a list here) that you didn’t post about. Alternatively, revisit one of your previous NAS posts and examine how your thoughts have changed or been confirmed since then.

Stay warm.  Know of my prayers for you.

-Rachel

2 Responses to “How To Graciously and Gracefully Handle Rejection”

  1. LauraMarieForLife November 18, 2015 at 11:53 pm #

    Hope you’re feeling better soon!

    • Rfog November 19, 2015 at 2:19 pm #

      Thank you! I am feeling much better today. 🙂

Leave a Reply

A Drop in the Ocean

"We ourselves feel that what we are doing is just a drop in the ocean. But the ocean would be less because of that missing drop." ~ Blessed Mother Teresa

The Veil of Chastity

Wisdom and Hope For Single Girls!

Held By His Pierced Hands

The only life worth living is a life worth dying for.

