{Pretty, Happy, Funny, Real} A Tour Around Town and Blog Series News

17 Sep

~ Capturing the context of contentment in everyday life ~

Every Thursday, here at Like Mother, Like Daughter!

Today I’m linking up with the lovely Leila at Like Mother, Like Daughter.  Make sure you stop by her blog and see what she’s up to!

This past Sunday was the city’s annual “Be a Tourist in Your Own Hometown”, where downtown businesses are open to the public for touring.  My mom and I toured around and here is what we found at the Botanical Gardens:

~Pretty~

 image

I learned from my mom that this flower is called “Bird of Paradise” because there is a bird (in Paradise…?? haha JK) that it looks like and was named after.

image

image

image

I don’t know what the plants in the other pictures are called.

~Happy~

image

My mom and I at the Botanical Gardens

~Funny~

image

We stopped by a local park on the way home and my mom suggested I climb up this tree to get a picture.  It was fun (and thankfully not too hard to climb.)

image

This is me and my little brother before my mom and I went on the city tour.

He is a city boy with the heart of a country boy.  Can you tell by his hat?  He is just the greatest.

~Real~

image

Two of my younger sisters having fun with the over-sized flowers at Hobby Lobby.

Can you tell by the looks on their faces that they love goofing around?!

In other news,

Did you hear that I am now co-hosting the Not Alone Series?!!!  Check it out!

Don’t forget to stop by Like Mother, Like Daughter

2 Responses to “{Pretty, Happy, Funny, Real} A Tour Around Town and Blog Series News”

  1. Jennie C. September 18, 2015 at 5:49 am #

    Clever idea, to tour your own backyard!

  2. Lindsay September 18, 2015 at 8:09 pm #

    You can climb a tree? I’m impressed. I would definitely die if a bear were chasing me and my only escape was climbing a tree. Yep.

Leave a Reply

A Drop in the Ocean

"We ourselves feel that what we are doing is just a drop in the ocean. But the ocean would be less because of that missing drop." ~ Blessed Mother Teresa

The Veil of Chastity

Wisdom and Hope For Single Girls!

Held By His Pierced Hands

The only life worth living is a life worth dying for.

