Happy Easter!!!

20 Apr

Hey friends! Happy Easter!! He is risen and with us!!!   I had a good Easter with my family including my nieces and nephew from out of town. We had a lot of fun and played outside and took a walk to the creek near my parents house.  We also made adorable Easter cupcakes.

I have been away from the blogosphere for a variety of reasons.  1) my schedule has been rather busy (that is kind of cliché I know) and 2) my laptop died. Sad day.  3) I just simply did not want to blog. I lacked both the energy and I had a little bit of writers block.

During my time away from my Internet, I decided that it was time to make the leap into the world of iPhones 🙂 hence, I am dictating my blog post via my microphone on my iPhone. It is quite amazing.  And woah nelly!!  Who knew that technology would get this amazing!?!?

So! Just a quick update on what I have been up to!!!

-cooking (made the cheddar biscuits like the ones at Red Lobster, with a gluten-free flour, thanks to a recipe that I found on Pinterest.)

-spring cleaning (re-arranged my living room)

-ballroom dance lessons – I have actually slowed down with lessons a little bit.  Sometimes the things that we do de-stress also cause stress especially when the schedule is already very busy.  That was the case with my dance lessons.  I still take dance lessons just not as frequently.

-teaching my 5th religion class

-my job – the latest and greatest with that is using my creativity to create a survey for our online newsletter customers.

-taxes-  this year I did my taxes on my own for the first time ever.  That sounds a bit childish that I’ve always had help, but that is true.  I’ve always either had my mom help me with them or like last year had them taken to a CPA.  But this year I did them on my own in one sitting.  This is a big deal guys!!!  Because doing taxes really stresses me out.

Right now I am trying to nip this oncoming cold in the bud. I’m a natural remedies kind of girl so I’ve been drinking vinegar water (since vinegar is a natural antibiotic) and tonight I made spaghettiwith garlic clove and onion since those two are really good for your health.

What is new with you? I would love to hear from you!!!

Head on over to Morgan’s (at follow-and-believe.blogspot.com) for more NAS posts!!  (I’m sorry I can’t create a link to her blog from here 😦  .)

Rachel

One Response to “Happy Easter!!!”

  1. Lindsay July 10, 2015 at 10:25 pm #

    I am making my way through old NAS link-ups, which is why this comment is so delayed that is it not even the Easter *season* anymore. I just wanted to say that I know what you mean about dictation technology. It has come leaps and bounds in just the last few years. It’s a little scary. Don’t let the machines win!

Leave a Reply

A Drop in the Ocean

"We ourselves feel that what we are doing is just a drop in the ocean. But the ocean would be less because of that missing drop." ~ Blessed Mother Teresa

The Veil of Chastity

Wisdom and Hope For Single Girls!

Held By His Pierced Hands

The only life worth living is a life worth dying for.

