A Quick Update On Where I’ve Been

9 Feb

Hey Guys,

It’s been a while since I’ve written on here.  How have you been?  What have you been up to?

I think about my blog and you, my readers, a lot.  And I haven’t written on here in quite a while, it seems.  Very often I have plenty of ideas of what to write, but I don’t write for a couple reasons: 1) I’m preoccupied, 2) I’m at work and can’t get on my blog, 3) Social media has a way of compelling people to share every nook and cranny of their personal lives with the rest of the world, and sometimes I’d rather not share everything.  Are you with me?

You may wonder where I’ve been. Well, here’s a quick synopsis:

– The March for Life in Washington DC (where about 500,000 people came to show their support for the sanctity of every life, from the womb to the tomb.  It’s a powerful experience to see hundreds of thousands of people who value every life come and pray and show their support for life together.  We know that abortion is the direct killing of a baby in the womb. From the moment of conception, when the sperm and the egg unite, there is life.  Any nation that does not protect their own children is subject to eventual collapse.)

– Southern Ohio to visit a cousin and play with her sweet little one-year-old while her husband was out of town.

– The ballroom studio learning ballroom technique (It’s energizing, relaxing, exciting, and a load of fun.  If you try it sometime, you won’t be disappointed.)

– Having dinner with my 90-year-old Grandpa, whom I adore.  He is truly one-of-a-kind.  No bias.  Pure fact.

– Working my job, navigating the world of purchase orders, quality control, inventory management and customer satisfaction.

– Spending girl time with one of my best friends who is getting married this spring.  This past weekend we discussed all things wedding. ❤

– Thinking of you and praying for you.  Did you know that if you’re currently reading this blog, I prayed for you this week?

Well I touched the surface of my life lately, but hopefully sooner than later, I’ll upload some pictures so that you can see what I’ve captured in picture form along the way.

What has been going on in your life?  How’s work?  How is your family?  Are you content with your job?  Have you read a good book?  Have you traveled lately?  Leave me some joy by commenting below.

Until next time,

Rachel

6 Responses to “A Quick Update On Where I’ve Been”

  1. Joan February 10, 2015 at 4:55 pm #

    Hi Rachel! Sounds like you’ve been up to a lot of fun things lately, and I totally understand the whole not blogging a lot lately – I have also been trying to enjoy life more too! That’s so awesome you got to go to the March for Life! Hope you are having a great Tuesday! 🙂

    • Rfog February 10, 2015 at 8:26 pm #

      Hi Joan!! Yes, life has been over-the-top busy at work and a bit crazy with a little puppy at home who is learning how to be well-behaved. God is good and is helping me balance everything! How’ve you been?! How are the wedding plans?!?! 🙂 🙂

      • Joan February 11, 2015 at 3:13 pm #

        Yay for a new puppy! 🙂 I’m doing well – getting into the swing of things with my new job (crazy I’ve been working here for 2 months already!) and enjoying wedding planning with Matt. The plans are going well! We got to meet with our mentor couple this past weekend and will have 5 more meetings with them, and they seem so sweet, so we are excited to work with them! 🙂 Today marks 5 months until our big day, so I am definitely getting very excited!!! 😀

      • Rfog February 11, 2015 at 9:46 pm #

        YAYAY for so many good things going on in your life ❤ I'm so glad for you!!! I enjoyed your blog post a couple weeks ago about wedding planning on a budget, etc. I'll keep those ideas tucked away for mine someday 😉

  2. LauraMarieForLife February 11, 2015 at 6:16 pm #

    Hello there, Rachel!

    I so wish I had thought ahead of time to organize some sort of meetup at the March. So glad you were there too 🙂 Wasn’t the weather amazing? Hearing about your dance classes makes me want to get up and dance! I’m taking a hip hop class right now so I actually did dance today. Yay! I feel like SUCH a dork, but it’s fun too 🙂 What styles do you like best?

    Spending time with all the people you mentioned sounds beautiful. How great to have people like that in your life!

    • Rfog February 11, 2015 at 9:52 pm #

      Hi Laura!!! I would love to have met up with you at the March for Life! The weather was so much better than previous years for sure. The dance lessons I’m taking are ballroom, and we’ve been focusing on cha-cha and waltz, which are two of my favorite. One of my friends who used to take hip-hop dance has shown me a little bit of hip hop 🙂 It sounds like you’re having a lot of fun with it too. It always inspires me to try it sometime when I see other people doing hip hop.

Leave a Reply

A Drop in the Ocean

"We ourselves feel that what we are doing is just a drop in the ocean. But the ocean would be less because of that missing drop." ~ Blessed Mother Teresa

The Veil of Chastity

Wisdom and Hope For Single Girls!

Held By His Pierced Hands

The only life worth living is a life worth dying for.

