7 Quick Takes: There’s a BUG in my coffee!!

17 Oct

7 Quick Takes Friday

Hellooooo!!!  Welcome to my 7 Quick takes from the week:

1.  This morning I peeked into my coffee cup, and there was a little bitty bug flailing in my coffee…..

I rescued said bug, let it go outside (felt merciful enough not to squish it) and dumped out the coffee.  Hey, it could have been worse.  Just sayin’.

2.  Have you met Brianna yet?  She and her husband have a beautiful family.

 If you are thinking about adoption or know someone who is thinking about adopting, look no further.  They are just amazing!

3. Here is one of my personal favorite blogs.

4. This weekend I get to visit my nieces and nephews!!  I can’t wait to give them some big hugs

and kisses and play with them.  I’m truly a child at heart, so what the kids play, I will play with them 🙂

5.  I got new headlights on my car, thanks to my younger brother who is amazing.  If you met him, I’m sure

you’d be impressed. He is handsome, helpful and holy.  Yep, dat’s my BRO!!!

6.  Here is another one of my favorite websites.

7.  How has your week been?  How are you doing?  How has life been treating you?

Are you hanging in there?  Count your blessings rather than your crosses.  The blessings

will always outweigh the crosses.  Truly.

Head on over to Jen’s for more 7QT’s!!

One last thing:

You are good.

You are great.

You are enough.

Relax and let Jesus hold you in His arms.  He is all you need to feel peace.

Have a good weekend, my friends!!!

Hugs,

Rachel

Leave a Reply

A Drop in the Ocean

"We ourselves feel that what we are doing is just a drop in the ocean. But the ocean would be less because of that missing drop." ~ Blessed Mother Teresa

The Veil of Chastity

Wisdom and Hope For Single Girls!

Held By His Pierced Hands

The only life worth living is a life worth dying for.

