7 Quick Takes: Screwdrivers, Kangaroos and Giraffes

19 Sep

7 Quick Takes Friday

  1. The room project is coming along. The windows are all installed, the insulation mostly done, and pretty soon we’ll be putting up drywall. Living with the contents of the room dispersed throughout the house has been . . . interesting. Let’s just say we can’t wait until the project is done.
Me & my dad putting up the particle board

Me & my dad putting up the particle board (that’s me drilling 😉

2. A couple weeks ago was my dad’s company picnic outing. It started with a picnic lunch in an indoor pavillon by the zoo. After lunch we walked to the zoo and enjoyed seeing all the animals.

0907141257

A pacing leopard

0907141418b

Red Panda

0907141341a

A tired orangutan

0907141451

The dozing kangaroos

0907141452

At one point, we were looking at the giraffes, and my mom leaned in to get a picture next to one of the giraffes, and it promptly stuck out his big LONG tongue and LICKED HER FACE!!! It was SO funny. My camera wasn’t fast enough to capture the moment.

0907141307

3. Our fridge is on the fritz again. It’s a problem caused by the coils in the freezer getting frosted over, preventing the air to flow into the fridge like it’s supposed to. I never knew that that is how fridges get their cold air. . .

4.  This is one of the blogs I follow: I really enjoy these ladies!

5.  Card-making is one of my hobbies.  Here are some of my supplies and a sample of what I made over the summer.  I plan to make more cards this fall with this friend who also enjoys card-making.

0624142021 0624142033

6.  I’ve been trying to get the most mileage out of my summer clothes before the cold weather comes.  This is one of my recent outfits.  Notice the soft colors that are accented with my bold shoes?!?  I LOVE dressing with style and pizzazz!

0909141721a

7.  What sites to I like to visit?  Check out this one.  It has reading for the girls AND guys.

What are you all up to this weekend?

For more 7 Quick Takes, head on over here.

3 Responses to “7 Quick Takes: Screwdrivers, Kangaroos and Giraffes”

  1. Adrie | A Little Wife's Happy Life September 19, 2014 at 4:24 pm #

    I love your pink top! So flowy and feminine! I’ve been looking for something like that!

    • Rfog September 20, 2014 at 7:29 pm #

      Thank you, Adrie! The shirt is from Rue 21. I have a few things from there that I like.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Not Alone Series: Adult Life and Staying Connected | Keeping-It-Real - October 6, 2015

    […] the cost 😉 ), working on the yard, mowing the grass, and doing projects on the house (like the room we re-modeled last year.  I had to find new friends in a new city, find my new niche, and find a parish to call […]

Leave a Reply

A Drop in the Ocean

"We ourselves feel that what we are doing is just a drop in the ocean. But the ocean would be less because of that missing drop." ~ Blessed Mother Teresa

The Veil of Chastity

Wisdom and Hope For Single Girls!

Held By His Pierced Hands

The only life worth living is a life worth dying for.

