7 Quick Takes (Vol. TGIF!!)

5 Sep

7 Quick Takes Friday

1. My trusty steed is back!!  My car made it out of the shop.

While my car was out of commission, I borrowed FOUR vehicles.

My family is tres genereux!

2. This week has been long.  I know we just had Labor Day, but still.  This week has been long.  TGIF!!!!

3.  A while back I mentioned my flower patch.  And do you recall how I mentioned that I planted marigolds, lavender and xenias?  Well, SOMEHOW (?????) my lavender has grown into sunflowers????  Don’t ask me how that happened, but imagine my dissapointment.  I was SOOO.  SOOOOOO excited that the lavender from seed was growing for me.  And you know what the lavender did?  It just up and changed flowers on me.  LOL. Golly. Here is proof to show you the packets that I planted from:

0904141726

And here is a picture of what grew from each packet:

0905140726

(marigolds, BIG YELLOW SUNFLOWERS and xenias.  GEEEPPERSSS!!!)

4. This is my little brother’s dog, affectionately called “small fry.”  She always jumps into the front and center of all the action, especially when food is involved.  No, she does not eat meals with the family 😉

0924131748

5. My sisters and I, with the help of the men in our family, have been busy replacing some windows on our house.  Here is part of the project:

0901141806

6.  Earlier this summer one of my friends who is a hairstylist came over and did my make-up, nails and hair for me before I went ballroom dancing.  She is a gem!  Look at the way she twisted the hair into a fishtail braid.  So much talent in that girl!     I need to learn how to do my hair like this!

0627142319

0627142322

7. My friends Laura, Kacie and I on vacation this summer.  I’m so blessed to have such amazing, inspiring friends!

0715141008

Have a beautiful weekend, my friends!

For more 7 Quick Takes, head on over to Jen’s at Conversion Diary!

2 Responses to “7 Quick Takes (Vol. TGIF!!)”

  1. LauraMarieForLife September 5, 2014 at 5:49 pm #

    Yay for having your trusty steed back! That’s completely wacko about the flowers . . . did the seeds seem big like sunflower seeds? I’ve never heard of that happening! And your hair is super cute. Yay life!

    • Rfog September 6, 2014 at 5:37 pm #

      Actually the seeds were very small, so I’m not really sure WHAT happened LOL.

Leave a Reply

A Drop in the Ocean

"We ourselves feel that what we are doing is just a drop in the ocean. But the ocean would be less because of that missing drop." ~ Blessed Mother Teresa

The Veil of Chastity

Wisdom and Hope For Single Girls!

Held By His Pierced Hands

The only life worth living is a life worth dying for.

