7 Quick Takes Friday (Volume 6)

29 Aug

pic

 

1) This summery weather we’ve had has been such a treat for this hot-weather-lovin’ gal!

 

2) One of my brothers and his family are moving into town this weekend!!!!  And their baby girl . . . . ahhh. . brings so much joy to the family.

 

3) Last night my dad and I took a walk around my parent’s neighborhood, and we saw sssoooo many toads!!  Which made me excited because when I was a wee lass, my brother (the one who is moving back into town) and I would catch toads and keep them out on our family’s playhouse porch in a variety of boxes/containers.  We would feed them ants and lightning bugs.  The lightning bugs would actually light up in the toads’ stomachs.  It was kinda cool.  Be jealous.

 

4) Last night after visiting with my family, I stopped by the local Perpetual Adoration Chapel and as I knelt there, I looked at the tabernacle, and it was if Jesus said directly to me, “It is good that you are here.”  It was a beautiful moment.  I wish for all of you to be able to experience the love of God, Truly Present in our lives.  A very wise woman told me (in a group of people) that many of us ask for God to speak to us, but that we don’t expect Him to speak to us.  God DOES, in fact, speak to us.  Every day, in fact.  We don’t hear Him because we don’t listen closely enough, possibly even turning our backs toward Him while asking Him to speak to us.  He will never stop speaking love to our hearts.  Even when we don’t hear Him.  Keep listening, my friends.  He is here.

 

5) What else from this week?  Ummm…the grass seed that my sister and I planted around our yard is coming up, and my flowers that I am growing from seed are taking off really well.  Sow seeds and reap rewards – I can’t wait to winter over these flowers and see how they “weather” inside as opposed to living in the ground outside.

 

6) I mentioned this earlier, but I Loooove hot weather.  SO beats the cold of winter.  Just sayin’.

 

7) I’m starting a 30-day novena to the three archangels, Michael, Gabriel and Raphael.  I’m praying for peace around the world, especially for peace in the Middle East, as well as for the health and safety of the soldiers who are fighting, and that the war ends.  So, if you’d like to join me in prayer, I’ve included the prayers below.  You can pray along with my prayer intentions, or make up your own intentions, or post your intentions below and I will pray for you.  You can add whatever prayer intentions you’d like.

Here is the novena prayer:

Prayer to the Archangels:

St. Michael the Archangel,

 protect your people from all evil and misfortune,

and guide us by the power of God.

Help us, Holy Michael, in our struggles and strengthen us

that we might never fall prey to our enemies.

St. Gabriel the Archangel,

announcer of the Good News of salvation and peace,

you who revealed God’s will to Mary and Joseph,

be my companion on life’s journey

and greet me at last when I am called into the presence of God.

St. Raphael the Archangel

healer of bodies and souls,

extend your hand from heaven and by the power of the Most High

bring comfort and healing to me

that I might work all the more to build the Kingdom of God.

Praise God, all you angels and archangels now and forever.

Amen.

 

 For more 7 Quick Takes, visit Jen!

Until next time, relax, pray, laugh and enjoy!  My prayers are with you.  Happy Labor Day!

Love,

Rach

Leave a Reply

A Drop in the Ocean

"We ourselves feel that what we are doing is just a drop in the ocean. But the ocean would be less because of that missing drop." ~ Blessed Mother Teresa

The Veil of Chastity

Wisdom and Hope For Single Girls!

Held By His Pierced Hands

The only life worth living is a life worth dying for.

