Early Morning Reflections

27 Aug

This morning was an early one for me.  Last evening I set my alarm for 6:30, determined to get up earlier than usual in order to get some things done around the house before work.  I’ve been on a role for doing yard work, cleaning out, and organizing.  Housework is something that is actually fairly enjoyable for me, especially when I can look around, survey the area, and see the work I’ve accomplished.  I’ve also been getting into working out more, so I thought it would be a perfect way to start the day by getting up early, working around the house, exercising, praying, and then going to work.

 

My calendar alarm woke me up at 6:15 reminding me to “Get up early!”  It wasn’t really much of a struggle to get up because I had a goal in mind, and I wouldn’t let my sleepiness impede my plan 😉

 

This morning was super productive.  I got some cleaning done before work, got in some exercise, and even had oatmeal with blueberries for breakfast (thanks to my sister!)  As I ate breakfast, I opening my Bible to Psalm 105:

 

Give praise to the Lord, proclaim his name;
    make known among the nations what he has done.
Sing to him, sing praise to him;
    tell of all his wonderful acts.
Glory in his holy name;
    let the hearts of those who seek the Lord rejoice.
Look to the Lord and his strength;
    seek his face always.”

 

In all times, in all seasons, in all that we do, let us praise the Lord!  

Let us remember that no matter how much suffering, sorrow and strife surround us, there is always joy and hope in knowing that the Lord is with us – He is our strength, He sustains.  Let us glory in His Name!

 

 

Have a wonderful day, my friends!

-Rach

 

2 Responses to “Early Morning Reflections”

  1. Laura @ Life is Beautiful August 27, 2014 at 12:04 pm #

    Love this post for so many reasons! ❤

  2. LauraMarieForLife August 27, 2014 at 1:57 pm #

    Yay! I’m glad you were able to get the things done that you wanted to 🙂 I got up at 6:15 this morning too (which was kind of hard, but I’m determined). It feels so good to do something you set your mind to!

Leave a Reply

A Drop in the Ocean

"We ourselves feel that what we are doing is just a drop in the ocean. But the ocean would be less because of that missing drop." ~ Blessed Mother Teresa

The Veil of Chastity

Wisdom and Hope For Single Girls!

Held By His Pierced Hands

The only life worth living is a life worth dying for.

