It’s Time For The Cha-Cha!

27 Jun

Do we have any dancers in our midst?

Some of you know that ballroom dancing is one of my passions.  Actually, I would also say that it’s one of my talents.

Now mind you, I’m nothing like these talented couples, but I’ve got the basics down.

I follow the guy’s lead, I’m light on my feet, and I have good rhythm.

It’s been a while since I’ve been dancing.  I mentioned last month that I had been

taking ballroom dance lessons.  I’ve discontinued lessons for the summer, but I still enjoy Friday night

ballroom dancing on occasion.

dancing-couple-1

Tonight I’m going dancing!

The studio I go to has a half hour lesson prior to an hour and a half of open dancing

primarily ballroom with a couple cha-cha slides tosses in the mix.

Pure fun.

What are you up to this weekend?

Did you know that today is the feast of the Sacred Heart of Jesus???!?!?!!!  AWE.SOME.

Enjoy!

4 Responses to “It’s Time For The Cha-Cha!”

  1. LauraMarieForLife June 28, 2014 at 11:44 am #

    So fun! Dancing is so much fun and this sounds like a great opportunity at the dance studio. Enjoy 🙂

    • Rfog June 28, 2014 at 5:55 pm #

      Hey Laura! What type of dancing do you do? In college I did a lot of swing and a little bit of waltz here and there. Now it’s primarily ballroom and of course just free-styling at wedding receptions and around my place 🙂

      • LauraMarieForLife June 28, 2014 at 8:58 pm #

        It’s off and on, but I’ve done swing and waltz at school, and definitely my own bit of free style during study breaks 🙂 What’s your favorite?

      • Rfog June 30, 2014 at 9:54 pm #

        Good question 🙂 Um, my favorites are probably cha, triple-step swing, and waltz. What is/are your favorite(s)?

Leave a Reply

A Drop in the Ocean

"We ourselves feel that what we are doing is just a drop in the ocean. But the ocean would be less because of that missing drop." ~ Blessed Mother Teresa

The Veil of Chastity

Wisdom and Hope For Single Girls!

Held By His Pierced Hands

The only life worth living is a life worth dying for.

