Impregnating Our Hearts With God’s Will

8 Jun

That sounds kinda funny, I know.  I thought of this blog topic at work one day recently.  The title of this post does sound funny, but it made a lot of sense to me when I first thought about it.

 

Soo many times throughout the day I get lost in what I want to do.  “What’s in it for me?”  “I’m tired.”  “It’s out of my way.”  I get lost in my weaknesses, selfishness, fears and anxieties about my life.  Not often enough do I ask God what HE wants me to do.

 

I want to do what want to do, but how often do I do what GOD wants me to do?

 

It’s so super easy to make excuses.

 

I’m tired.

I’m stressed.

They don’t deserve it.

They don’t understand.

They hurt me.

I’m worn out.

 

And on, and on.

 

 

Today we celebrate the Feast of the Descent of the Holy Spirit on Mary and the Apostles in the Upper Room that 2000+ years ago,  Their hearts were impregnated with the Will of God.

 

Let us ask the Holy Spirit to impregnate our hearts and to give us generous hearts, hearts that desire first and foremost God’s will in our lives.  Let us learn to love God’s will and not to shy away from it.

 

Let us pray for:

Faith

Trust

Forgiveness

Generosity

Charity

 

 

We may be weary and we may not know the road ahead, but HE does.  HE will lead the way.

 

Let us go forth in peace and trust.

 

Leave a Reply

A Drop in the Ocean

"We ourselves feel that what we are doing is just a drop in the ocean. But the ocean would be less because of that missing drop." ~ Blessed Mother Teresa

The Veil of Chastity

Wisdom and Hope For Single Girls!

Held By His Pierced Hands

The only life worth living is a life worth dying for.

