Humor I Thought You’d Appreciate

1 Jun

Just got home from a walk and much chit-chatting with one of my very dear friends.  I thought I’d whip out one of my blog topics that I came up with while on my blogging hiatus, and guess what?!  I couldn’t find my blog topics.  So, I’ll keep this post short.  God sure has a sense of humor, doesn’t He?  I sure think so.

This afternoon after Mass my parents and a few of my siblings and I, along with my grandpa, had a nice picnic brunch at the park.  It was hot, sunny and absolutely perfect.  I don’t care if it’s 85 degrees outside.  I’ll take hot over cold ANY day.

We ate brunch and then got the frisbee going.  You see, my family & I really don’t go anywhere without the frisbee.  It seriously is part of our livelihood.  Not only do we enjoy playing frisbee, but playing frisbee lends itself to exercise and potential for gettin’ some sun on my *ahem* “office white” skin.

This weekend I got some new games for my Wii.  I’m totally, totally STOKED.

I got the Wii resort and “Just Dance 2.”  I have yet to try Just Dance, but I played the ping pong,

basketball, bowling, archery, sword-fighting & canoeing.

My skills were pretty good except for basketball.  I totally missed nearly every shot.

We got a good laugh out of it, nevertheless.

How has your weekend been?  Do you have any games that you particularly enjoy on the Wii?  Any Wii games that we can compete

against each other in and keep track of the score?  That would be so much fun.

Have a good evening and a great start to the week!  God bless you!

-Rach

 

 

Leave a Reply

A Drop in the Ocean

"We ourselves feel that what we are doing is just a drop in the ocean. But the ocean would be less because of that missing drop." ~ Blessed Mother Teresa

The Veil of Chastity

Wisdom and Hope For Single Girls!

Held By His Pierced Hands

The only life worth living is a life worth dying for.

