Sunday With A Chance of New Meetings

23 Feb

Hello Friends!

How are ya?  What did you do this weekend?  Did you go sledding?  Or perhaps you live in the warmer regions and played some Frisbee 😉  (If you know me, you know that I LOVE me some frisbee.  And some cha-cha dancing, but that’s beside the point.)

 

Here are some hightlights from the weekend and last week:

– Earlier this week was my older bro’s birthday.  He came into town this weekend and we got to hang out.  Weekend visits go so quickly.  I’m glad that he was able to come, albeit for a short visit.  Bro & I made the family (mom, dad, sibs & g-pa) a big breakfast this morning.  Big breakfasts are a family tradition for after Mass on Sunday mornings.  We made coffee, hash browns, waffles, eggs, sausage and bacon.  Following breakfast we sit and talk.  And talk some more.

 

– This afternoon I ventured outside with my youngest two sibs and one of their friends.  We went hiking back through the woods near my parent’s house.  On the hike we saw four deer and a ton of animal tracks (primarily raccoon and deer tracks.) 

Image

Deer Tracks

 

Image

Bro, friend & sis

 

Image

Raccoon tracks – aren’t they cute?! (I think they are)

 

– Over the weekend I met up with a friend who is a Christian.  Raise Lutheran, but currently non-denominational.  I invited him to Mass and he said he might come sometime.  We also had a really deep conversation about the Eucharist, the Pope, Mary, Confession, etc.  Having read an apologetics book and read various key Bible passages (amongst others 😉 ) reeaallly helped me as a point of reference in the conversation.  One piece of advice for conversing with a non-Catholic: if you don’t know the answer, tell them you will get back to them.  Do not answer a question with “I don’t know.” because they need an answer and you owe it to them because you want to help them understand the fullness of fhe Catholic Faith.  God may not change a heart overnight, but he uses all of us to plant the seeds.

– I will be a new aunt any day.  (!!!!!) I can’t wait.  Please say a prayer for the baby and the mommy for a speedy and safe & healthy delivery.

– God works through us, even when we don’t realize it.  He uses our patience, our prayer, our advice, our smile, our words of encouragement, our listening ears in ways that sometimes we don’t understand.  Perhaps at times we feel bombarded with sadness or difficult situations.  Sometimes we feel like we are lost and wandering from God.  He is with us through it ALL.  He cares more than we could EVER know and HE always wants the best for us.  He does not will that we get lost in our suffering, but rather, that we remain faithful as HE is faithful.

– My co-workers and customers never cease to make my days at work . . . . interesting . . . . . . work is good and bad, rewarding and stressful, slow and busy.  I had to remind myself this week that although work can be stressful, at the end of the day, I have a job, I have a roof over my head, and God still loves me (even though the customers may have been irritable and co-workers were touchy.) and I have a family who loves me.

– If you’re ever having a crazy day at work and need a good stress reliever, turn on the radio /plug in your favorite i-tunes song/CD, whatever you prefer, and on your way home from work, feel the rhythm, tap the beat, sing out loud, and get pumped.  It works.  Don’t believe me?  Try it. 😉

 

-Ok, now it’s your turn.  What are some highlights from your week last week?

 

Until next time, keep it real.

 

Praying for ya!  Please pray for me too – merci beaucoup!

 

Leave a Reply

A Drop in the Ocean

"We ourselves feel that what we are doing is just a drop in the ocean. But the ocean would be less because of that missing drop." ~ Blessed Mother Teresa

The Veil of Chastity

Wisdom and Hope For Single Girls!

Held By His Pierced Hands

The only life worth living is a life worth dying for.

