“Monday, Monday”

9 Feb

“Just another day”, as the Mamas and Papas sang in one of their songs from the 60’s.

Mondays are usually talked about in a not-so-positive way.  Mondays can tend to get us down for a variety of reasons:

– Too much to do and too little time

– scores of emails, voicemails and messages to read/listen to and reply to

– the office ran out of coffee

Mondays can be crazy, and in the midst of all the craziness, sometimes it gets even CRazIER.

YUCK.

Welp, I’m here today to tell you it’ll be ok.  Seriously.  I went to the Chapel tonight and I prayed for you, (and guess what?!  I prayed for you even if we haven’t met – God’s our connection – He knows you.)

 

I’m here to give you a little word of encouragement. I found these words in this book that I’m reading:

Image

“Lord, thank you for all my blessings and even all my problems.  Help me this day to think in a way that multiplies the good stuff and minimizes the bad stuff.  Amen.”

Here’s to making Monday a great day!  We’re all in this together, folks.

May God bless you and Mary keep you.

 

Until next time, keep it real.

Leave a Reply

A Drop in the Ocean

"We ourselves feel that what we are doing is just a drop in the ocean. But the ocean would be less because of that missing drop." ~ Blessed Mother Teresa

The Veil of Chastity

Wisdom and Hope For Single Girls!

Held By His Pierced Hands

The only life worth living is a life worth dying for.

