Night out with FUN

29 Jan

Hey, this week I think I’ve been able to be more positive cause of all your prayers.  Still feeling emotional and overwhelmed from all that’s been going on, but somehow these past couple days I’ve been able to move past the negative feelings a bit more and reach out to others in need.

 

AND….

 

Tonight I went out and did something that I’ve wanted to do for a very long time.

 

I had my First.  Ever.  Private.  Ballroom.  Dance.  Lesson.   !!!!!!!!!!!!!!! (YAYAYA!)

 

Oh, it was FUN!  I’ve been ballroom dancing off and on for going on nine years or so.  I learned some from one of my older bros more stricly ballroom styles, and learned a lot of swing and waltz from friends in college.

For a while I’ve wanted to learn more technique.  I might know more ballroom dance positions/moves than the “average joe”, but I wanted to get the technique down, because therein lies not just ballroom dancing, but well-done ballroom dancing.  And I want to be amazing at it 🙂  🙂  🙂  A girl can dream, right?

 

My instructor went over posture, feet positoning, timing, and so forth..  And it was a blast.  Just what I needed.

 

In case I haven’t told you this, I LOVE dancing.  You know how exercising can give the body endorphins?  Well, dancing has the same effect, so perhaps that’s part of what makes it so much fun.  I LOVE music (Gotta have the beat to dance to  😉 and what a better combo than music and dance?

After the dance lesson, I took my little bro out for hot chocolate.  He worked on school work while I planned for tomorrow night’s CCD class.  It was good to hang out with my lil’ bro.

 

He may be my little brother, but I respect him and look up to him so much.  He’s just a good kid and is hard-working, compassionate, and a good leader.  And did I mention prayerful and thoughtful?  Yep, he’s pretty bomb.  He has these deep insights into life that just blow me away.  Needless to say, we had fun.  Oh yeah!  And we got Taco Bell on the way home.  YUM!

 

Last night I went to visit my friend Emily.  She is just amazing.  She has so much peace and surrender to God’s will, that it’s almost hard to believe that she has this tumor.  She shared that she will be having surgery in 1-2 weeks.  We talked, ate dinner, laughed together and enjoyed hanging out.  Please continue to keep her and my other prayer intentions in your prayers.

 

Okay, that’s all for now.

 

Until next time, keep it real.

 

 

One Response to “Night out with FUN”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. 7 Quick Takes Friday (Volume 4) | Keeping-It-Real - February 7, 2014

    […]  DANCE LESSONS!  Oh yeah baby!  I mentioned here that I recently started ballroom dance lessons.  They are a blast!  Good exercise, TONS of fun, […]

Leave a Reply

A Drop in the Ocean

"We ourselves feel that what we are doing is just a drop in the ocean. But the ocean would be less because of that missing drop." ~ Blessed Mother Teresa

The Veil of Chastity

Wisdom and Hope For Single Girls!

Held By His Pierced Hands

The only life worth living is a life worth dying for.

