Three Things

20 Nov

MMMMmmK.

Three things:

1.  Grateful for my bloggie friends here and here (and all you other NAS bloggers!) and cannot WAIT for next JULY when we will be getting together to meet each other for the first time!!  GAH, how fun!  I’m so looking forward to meeting up.

2.  My CCD students tonight were SOO chatty.  IN CLASS.  While I was teaching.  No good.  So, we stopped class and talked about respect, what it means, and how to be respectful (namely how they should not talk over me while I’m teaching . . . ) in the classroom and towards each other.  Then, to shake off their energy, I had them play a “Simon Says” clapping game and let them take turns being “Simon” with either a clap or a dance move.  Then I let them play “Hangman Word-Guessing Game” using Catholic words, some of which were: Tabernacle, Altar and Saint Abigail.  They loved the transition to something more interactive.

I recently met a woman who is a catechist and uses the Montessori method of teaching, so I’m going to pick her brain for ideas for my students.

3.  My lil’ sis Rosie has re-joined the bloggy-sphere.  She is such an amazing sister.  I know it’s kinda cliché, but she really is just amazing.  She is the sunshine on rainy days, the salt to my pepper, my comedian when I need a good laugh.

3.5   My oldest bro and his fam bam are coming into town tomorrow, so I’m gonna go hit the sack and get some shut-eye so I will be well-rested for visiting with the munchkins (nieces & nephew 😉  )

Happy *almost* Friday!

Leave a Reply

A Drop in the Ocean

"We ourselves feel that what we are doing is just a drop in the ocean. But the ocean would be less because of that missing drop." ~ Blessed Mother Teresa

The Veil of Chastity

Wisdom and Hope For Single Girls!

Held By His Pierced Hands

The only life worth living is a life worth dying for.

