Attitude of Gratitude

6 Nov

Continuing this season’s focus on gratitude, today I’m especially thankful for:

– Discounted Halloween candy.  I made my CCD kids (5th & 6th grade religious ed.) little goodie bags in honor of All Saints Day.

– Rain boots.  Mine look like cowgirl boots 🙂

– Taco Bell.  Chalupas any time, any day.

– My car (my lil’ Chevy who I affectionately call Raphy (pronounced Ray-fee), after the Archangel Raphael, who is patron saint of travelers 😉

 

As I mentioned in my first post about gratitude this season, my attitude has been pretty bad as of late.  My temper terrible, patience thin, hope low.  Work stress, friend stress, life stress, the works.

I’m so frustrated about my lack of a good attitude and have been feeling terribly terrible, so I decided to pray a novena to the Holy Spirit for guidance.  Once I heard of a man who had such a deep devotion to the Holy Spirit, that he was known to utter the words “Glory to God!” upon hearing news of any sort.  That guy really knew how to approach any situation, and had an Attitude Of Gratitude.  My goal is to be grateful for both the good and the bad, cause we know that even bad things happen for a reason.

 

Would you pray to the Holy Spirit for me?  I would be so grateful, dear friends.

 

Know of my prayers for you too.

 

Nighty night!

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

A Drop in the Ocean

"We ourselves feel that what we are doing is just a drop in the ocean. But the ocean would be less because of that missing drop." ~ Blessed Mother Teresa

The Veil of Chastity

Wisdom and Hope For Single Girls!

Held By His Pierced Hands

The only life worth living is a life worth dying for.

