NAS: Fave Websites/Blogs

5 Nov

 

Share other single-person blogs or websites that you love! Include posts/articles that you’ve enjoyed that pertain to the single life, too if you want!

 

Some of my faves are:

 

Verily – They talk not only about dating/relationships, but they also talk about culture, style, etc.  Check ’em out if you haven’t yet.  They’re good stuff.

My dear friend Laura blogs over at Life Is Beautiful.  She and I, even though we are not sisters by birth, we call each other sisters.  We’ve known each other since we were in fifth grade.  She, my friends, is a gem.  Stop on by her blog – she is da bomb diggity!

Vange blogs at The Blond Blog.  She is soooo SO funny.  We’ve known each other pretty much since we were babies.  True story.  And she’s a single Christian, living life to the full in hopes of someday finding her man and having a family of her own.

* * * * * * * * * * * * *

Another blog I follow, not necessarily written for singles, is by Matt Walsh, husband and father.  He is an amAzing guy.  He talks politics, society, culture.  Seriously.  Go check out his blog.  He is a sound thinker and has brought so many important current societal issues to the table.  Almost every time I read one of his articles I think “yes, Yes, YES!”

Yet another blog, not necessarily for singles, but one that is just so . . . . ida know. . . just well-rounded and so much good advice for house-keeping, mothering, everything.  Can’t explain, so head on over to see what I’m talking about.  One of my weekly favorites that they post is called Pretty, Happy, Funny, Real.  They’re just so down-to-earth and normal.  And they seem to like Colonial décor, which I like too.

Last non-single-related blog, I promise.  This lady is just a saint.  Truly.  I secretly envy her skills as wife & mother.  And, get this.  I met her husband and some of their kids (she was busy prepping before Mass started) when we were all randomly at the same Church in Kentucky earlier this year.  Um.  Weird how God works in mysterious ways, cause all of us were in that city on a visit.  I seriously want to be such a holy woman as this lady, and she is basically my role model for when I have my own family.  Ok.  That’s all.

I’m sorry for these three non-single blogs, but I wanted to share them cause they do, in some way, give me ideas of how to become the type of person they inspire me to be.

Head on over to Morgan’s and Jen’s for more on the topic of fave blogs.

 

 

Leave a Reply

A Drop in the Ocean

"We ourselves feel that what we are doing is just a drop in the ocean. But the ocean would be less because of that missing drop." ~ Blessed Mother Teresa

The Veil of Chastity

Wisdom and Hope For Single Girls!

Held By His Pierced Hands

The only life worth living is a life worth dying for.

