It’s almost Friday.

17 Oct

This week started reaaally slooowly.

The mail service did not come since it was Columbus Day.  Hence, mail at work did not get sent.  We have been back-ordered on different parts for some of the machines, causing orders to be back-ordered, which is a big deal when there are time-sensitive projects involved for said customers.  Bleh.

Computer programming was complicated.  And I haven’t been trained in this field, although part of my job is to (you guessed it!), update/program/fix computers.  Bleh.

Mid-week, I got a terrible migraine (of which I am thankfully NOT the frequent recipient) and it knocked me out of commission.

The following day, the migraine was gone and I was able to get to work.

Then, this morning I had the beautiful opportunity before work to attend Mass.  In Latin.  And It.  Was.  Heaven. The Latin Mass is so reverent, so holy, so pure, so everythingamazing!!

During the homily, the priest mentioned God’s intense love for us.

This is the 3rd time this week that a friend or family member has, in passing, reminded me of God’s great love.

I’m usually the sort of person who thinks more of God’s justice and sadness when I sin.  I get downtrodden, and fear, and worry, and get angry.  (If you get the chance, pray for me for these things I struggle with) I’m the OCD type that likes perfection.  So imagine me this week.  Not good.  I was having a rough time.

Hence, when I was reminded of God’s LOVE on three different days, I thought “Okay.  I get it.  I need to take a deep breath and take a step back, and focus more on God’s love for ME.  I need to trust God and let Him do the work.  I can’t do this all on my own. 

That’s all God really asks of us.  He wants to do the work in and through us.  He is the head of the body, and we are the members.  We can’t make all the decisions and do everything on our own.

We need Him.

Thankfully it’s almost Friday, which means it’s almost the weekend, which means that I get a little extra time to get caught up on everything that did not get done during the week, and to finish the novel that I can’t stop reading.  (Except that’s not true, ’cause I’m blogging right now.  But it is a great book!)

This weekend I’m going to focus more intentionally on God’s love for me.

He wants me to know of His un-failing love and His guiding hand.  God is always here, always present, always caring.

Know you are loved, and take it easy this weekend.  Let God work through you.  His merciful love is never-ending.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

A Drop in the Ocean

"We ourselves feel that what we are doing is just a drop in the ocean. But the ocean would be less because of that missing drop." ~ Blessed Mother Teresa

The Veil of Chastity

Wisdom and Hope For Single Girls!

Held By His Pierced Hands

The only life worth living is a life worth dying for.

