Guest Blogging – so excited!

16 Aug

One of my Dear Friends from college invited me to be a guest writer on her blog.  I’m so honored and thrilled to receive this invitation and to have the opportunity to share a story on her blog.

My friend is in the process of writing a book (how cool is that?!?!?!)  She has a blog for the book, and in between writing the book, she enjoys writing short stories.

This week she has invited guest writers to share their own short stories on her blog, stories based on a picture that she posted to her blog.  Today I have the privilege of being one of her guest writers (SOOOO super thrilled cause I LOVE writing, hence my blog 😉 ).  You can read my story here titled “First Things.”  Enjoy!  I’d love to hear your feedback!

If you enjoy any or all of the stories by the guest writers, feel free to send us some love by leaving a comment.  We are inspired by our readers and are grateful for your comments, support, and shared ideas.  Happy reading!

2 Responses to “Guest Blogging – so excited!”

  1. Emily Henson August 16, 2013 at 2:35 pm #

    Rachel, your story was amazing! Ironically, my mom bought the box to be the toothfairy box for my kids. We used to put our tooth in a small box under our pillow. The toothfairy would replace the tooth with a dollar bill folded intricately like an accordion. It was such a surprise to realize your creative and well written story tied so closely to the actual box in the picture! Thanks for sharing!

    • Rachel August 27, 2013 at 10:43 pm #

      Wow, Emily. That is amazing that my story was so similar to the actual story behind the picture! Thanks again for inviting me to write a story for your blog.

Leave a Reply

A Drop in the Ocean

"We ourselves feel that what we are doing is just a drop in the ocean. But the ocean would be less because of that missing drop." ~ Blessed Mother Teresa

The Veil of Chastity

Wisdom and Hope For Single Girls!

Held By His Pierced Hands

The only life worth living is a life worth dying for.

