Game ON!

14 Aug

EVERY. SINGLE. NIGHT. I fight with my inner alarm and my phone alarm.  My inner alarm says “give me more rest” and my phone alarm says “bring it on.”  Every night I am unable to get to bed at a decent hour because I am a night owl, thus I enjoy staying up till, oh, say 11:00, 12:00, 12:30, 2:00 . . . yeah. . . . pretty cray, huh?  (Thank goodness 2:00am is only on rare occasions!)

 

So, here’s the game challenge:

 

You, my dear reader, are going to help me get to bed on time for a whole week starting today.  Okay?

 

You can check in, see how I’m doing, cheer me on, and even give me some good ideas on why getting a full nights’ sleep is so important.

 

My goal will be for the rest of this week and into next week, to get to bed by 11:00pm.  You may be thinking to yourself “wow, 11:00?  That’s still really late!”  Welp, quite frankly, that’s doing pretty well for this girl here.

 

So, are you ready to cheer me on?!?!?  Tonight I’m giving myself 5 extra minutes since as I type, the clock says 10:59.  Oh dear.

 

Here goes!  Game challenge is starting now.

 

 

 

 

Here

Leave a Reply

A Drop in the Ocean

"We ourselves feel that what we are doing is just a drop in the ocean. But the ocean would be less because of that missing drop." ~ Blessed Mother Teresa

The Veil of Chastity

Wisdom and Hope For Single Girls!

Held By His Pierced Hands

The only life worth living is a life worth dying for.

