I Brake For Chocolate!

24 Jul

Usually I would not consider myself a “chocolate-needing-type-of-girl.” But lately, I have consumed quite a variety of chocolate treats.  I have eaten chocolate in various textures, colors, and types lately: ice cream, chocolate bars, and chocolate milk.

The chocolate eating kick I have been on could very possibly be is due to the fact that I have SOOoo much going on lately, including my full-time job, that chocolate has become my go-to for a pick-me-up.

Let’s see here.  My schedule looks like this:

  • Calling the airline to verify my flight details for the weekend
  • Mailing & emailing various people who have questions about the girls group I am leader of.
  • Working with finicky customer over the phone
  • Bachelorette party tomorrow for my soon-to-be sister-in-law
  • Searching for just the right gift
  • Planning and prep for the rehearsal dinner
  • Wedding rehearsal
  • Brother’s wedding on Saturday
  • Flying out for my Mission Trip on Sunday

. . . . And just add a sprinkle of girl emotions to the mix and you will completely understand my chocolate-eating-spree 😉

Here I am tonight enjoying some chocolate milk:

 

Welp, I better get back to packing . . . and more chocolate! 😉

 

 

Leave a Reply

A Drop in the Ocean

"We ourselves feel that what we are doing is just a drop in the ocean. But the ocean would be less because of that missing drop." ~ Blessed Mother Teresa

The Veil of Chastity

Wisdom and Hope For Single Girls!

Held By His Pierced Hands

The only life worth living is a life worth dying for.

