Revelation 3:20

21 Jul

This image of Christ knocking at the door has been a powerful meditation for me at various points over the past couple years:

Do I hear God’s call in my life?

Do I ever ignore God’s call?

What is He calling me to do today?

How long has He been standing at the door, waiting for me to answer?

When I answer the door, is it with joy and love?

Do I recognize God’s presence in my life as His REAL PRESENCE?

Today’s Communion Antiphon is,

“Behold, I stand at the door and knock, say the Lord.

If anyone hears my voice and opens the door to me, I will enter his house and dine with him, and he with me.”

May we always recognize God’s call at the door of our souls.

May we answer His knocking at our hearts with Joy, Love and Gratitude.

One Response to “Revelation 3:20”

  1. Laura @ Life is Beautiful July 21, 2013 at 7:51 pm #

    Fr. Todd’s homily was about that very image of Christ knocking! 🙂 It’s also the image for the Year of Faith! 🙂

Leave a Reply

A Drop in the Ocean

"We ourselves feel that what we are doing is just a drop in the ocean. But the ocean would be less because of that missing drop." ~ Blessed Mother Teresa

The Veil of Chastity

Wisdom and Hope For Single Girls!

Held By His Pierced Hands

The only life worth living is a life worth dying for.

