Two Weeks From Today – MISSION TRIP!

14 Jul

I will be on my way to my first-ever “official” mission trip exactly two weeks from today!

Earlier this year I contacted the Missionaries of Charity, the religious order of nuns founded by Mother Teresa of Calcutta, to see if I could volunteer with them this summer.  I submitted an application and soon received notice that I could come!  (I will be with one of their locations here in the U.S.)

My senior thesis in college was an analysis of the spirituality of Mother Teresa.  Learning about her life and mission was so moving – so mind-blowing, so edifying.

 

Mother Teresa is a HUGE role model for me.  She inspires me to try to see Christ in others, especially when it is most difficult. She inspires me to “Do something great for God.”

Mother Teresa was simple, humble, self-sacrificing, caring, thoughtful, and generous.  She genuinely embodied the spirit of being an apostle for Christ.

Two weeks from today I will be serving with the order of nuns who have followed God’s call to become Missionaries of Charity.

To say I am excited would be a complete under-statement!

Could I ask a REALLY BIG FAVOR of you?!

Can you please pray for me BIG TIME while I prepare for and go on this mission trip?

Any and all Rosaries, Masses, Hail Mary’s, etc. would be deeply appreciated.

This mission trip is something I have looked forward to for the majority of the year.

I want to be transformed by Christ’s merciful love.

I want to learn how to love more selflessly.

Your prayers mean so much to me.

Please be assured of my prayers for you too.

Ahh . . . . TWO WEEKS FROM TODAY!

Leave a Reply

A Drop in the Ocean

"We ourselves feel that what we are doing is just a drop in the ocean. But the ocean would be less because of that missing drop." ~ Blessed Mother Teresa

The Veil of Chastity

Wisdom and Hope For Single Girls!

Held By His Pierced Hands

The only life worth living is a life worth dying for.

