Nurturing Nature, Keeping it Green

13 Jul

A few weeks ago I mentioned the yard work I was doing on my yard.  I promised to show you pictures and I’m excited to show them to you now.

I had originally thought I wanted to buy landscaping stones to create flower beds, but then decided to edge the flower beds instead since it would save time and money.

Here are the BEFORE pictures of the flower bed along the garage in the back yard:

Here are the AFTER pictures of edging this flower bed:

Here are the BEFORE pictures of the flower bed along the edge of the yard:

Here are the AFTER pictures for that flower bed:

Here is the flower bed in the front of the house after weeding/trimming/beautifying:

Here is the backyard after we had two trees taken out (they were eaten by some kind of bug.)

My younger brother came over to help trim bushes and I let him use his creative design on these two boxwood bushes (this kind of bush, by the way, is one of my favorite.  These bushes smell good too!

A taste of why I like mowing – because I can SEE my progress as I go:

My dirty hands after hours working in the yard – PROGRESS!!!!  YEEEEHAAAWWW!!!!

2 Responses to “Nurturing Nature, Keeping it Green”

  1. Dan/Dad July 13, 2013 at 10:28 pm #

    I love you, Rachel!

    Dad

  2. pilate classes July 16, 2013 at 5:59 pm #

    Keep on working, great job!

Leave a Reply

A Drop in the Ocean

"We ourselves feel that what we are doing is just a drop in the ocean. But the ocean would be less because of that missing drop." ~ Blessed Mother Teresa

The Veil of Chastity

Wisdom and Hope For Single Girls!

Held By His Pierced Hands

The only life worth living is a life worth dying for.

