“Blonde” for a reason ;)

31 May

As some of you may already know, my boss has been training me on computer stuff (aka installing programs on new computers, maintaining our websites, etc.) and I’m TOTALLY becoming a computer nerd ūüôā

 

As some of you may also know, my hair is naturally blonde . . . “dish water” blonde to be precise.

 

So.  Now that you know the context of this story, I shall proceed.

 

Yesterday I was at my desk, working on a computer for another co-worker.  As I was working there, another one of my co-workers came up and began a lively conversation.  We were happily chatting, during which time I was working on a computer tower like this one:

 

 

I was *attempting* to remove the side cover in order to install a software card.

 

Upon seeing my futile attempts at removing said cover, my co-worker kindly offered to assist me. ¬†I happily replied “Sure! ¬†That’d be great!”

 

So, my co-worker came over, took ONE look at said computer tower and said, “Well, shouldn’t you remove the screws first?”

 

(*Bright red blush from me.* ¬†Oh yeah. ¬†My bad. ¬†Duh. ¬†Me thinking “Seriously?!!” ¬†LAUGH OUT LOUD. ¬†Thanks, Captain Obvious!)

 

After thanking him for pointing out the obvious, to which I had been blissfully unaware, I said with a toss of my ponytail, “Well, I guess they call us blonde for a reason!”

 

We shared a good laugh!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

A Drop in the Ocean

"We ourselves feel that what we are doing is just a drop in the ocean. But the ocean would be less because of that missing drop." ~ Blessed Mother Teresa

The Veil of Chastity

Wisdom and Hope For Single Girls!

Held By His Pierced Hands

The only life worth living is a life worth dying for.

