Someday

24 May

I used to be better about dreaming about the future.  Now I tend to worry and fear about the future.  There is so much going on in our country and in our world that makes me apprehensive about the future.  So, I like to remind myself that “With God, all things are possible” (Matthew 19:26) and that with His help and with great Faith, we can, truly, move mountains.

 

I’m trying to get myself back into the habit of dreaming about the future.  Here’s part of my reason why:

Last summer I was in the wedding of one of my cousins.  During the reception, the grandfather of the groom gave a speech.  It moved me to tears.  He told my cousin and her new husband to always dream about their future and to dream big.  He said that the way to be successful in marriage, in living life, and in everything, is to dream big.  He said that most people strive to live out their dreams, and, if we don’t dream, then what is there to strive towards?  I forget the other details of the speech, but those words stuck out to me the most.

 

So here are some of my dreams about someday in the future:

 

Someday I will be a loving wife to my prince charming (YetToBeDetermined 😉 and I will help him get to Heaven by living faithfully our Catholic Faith.

Someday I will be a loving mother to the children that God gives to me and my husband.

Someday I will be a public speaker, helping to spread the pro-life message across the country.

Someday I will have my own home and my own piece of land!

Someday I will have my college loans paid off (I already see the light at the end of the tunnel!!!  Woot woot!

Someday I will sit in a rocking chair and read books to my children – the books that I have already started collecting and saving for when I have a family of my own.

Someday I will be able to play the violin like a pro!

Someday my husband and I will take our family on road trips together and will give our children the experiences of discovering wonderfully majestic and peacefully serene places like I got to discover when I was a child.

Someday I will teach my children how to pray the Rosary.

Someday my husband and I will teach our children the value of respect and sacrifice.

Someday I will plan a surprise party for my husband.

Someday my husband and I will plant a garden together and will teach our children the importance of hard work.

Someday I will write a book.  What I will write on? you might ask.  So many ideas!  Family, Catholic Doctrine, Catholic Tradition, the business work environment….the list goes on!

Someday I will be fluent in the French language 🙂

 

 

Someday I will look back in my life and say, “Thank you, Lord, for keeping your promises . . . . and for helping me keep mine.”

 

 

Leave a Reply

A Drop in the Ocean

"We ourselves feel that what we are doing is just a drop in the ocean. But the ocean would be less because of that missing drop." ~ Blessed Mother Teresa

The Veil of Chastity

Wisdom and Hope For Single Girls!

Held By His Pierced Hands

The only life worth living is a life worth dying for.

