7 Quick Takes Friday (Vol. 1)

17 May

7 quick takes sm1 7 Quick Takes Friday (vol. 211)

 

1.   Happy Friday!  This is my first. ever. “7 Quick Takes Friday” post!  This week was very productive (and continues to be so).  Work has been full: lots of orders, customer questions to answer, and editing and updating our website.  Work is good.  (I’m worn out.)  Yes, work is good cause if it wasn’t busy, we’d have a problem.

 

2.  This week while visiting my parents and siblings, I was sitting in the living room talking with my mom.  All of a sudden my younger brother (age 15) runs inside and says, “Come quick and look!”  so we hurried out the front door to see him fishing around in a mini bush for a snake he had just found while mowing the neighbor’s yard.  YUCK!  The snake looked a bit like this:

snake

 

My mother was not at peace until the snake was removed from the yard.  Yep, I guess I was more at peace too once the snake was removed from the premises!

 

3.  I LOVE HATS and found two amazing hats within the past two weeks.  I think I “hit the jackpot”!  One of the hats looks like this except in navy blue with a cream-colored band around the brim:

hat

 

and the other hat looks like this:

hat1

Let me say it again – I.LOVE.HATS.

 

4.  I brought a vase of flower into the office this week and everyone thought they were from a secret admirer.  The flowers were not from a secret admirer because I brought them in 😉  (Insert sigh and wistful thinking.)

 

The flowers looked like this:

Vase of white flowers

 

5.   This weekend I am going to help out with the “Great American Cleanup” whereby our group of volunteers will help pick up trash around the city and help make the parks and roadsides clean and pretty for all to see.  Here’s to a cleaner, eco-friendly city!

 

6.  Tomorrow I am attending the wedding of two friends.  I’ve had the pleasure of knowing this couple for several years now and I’m blessed to be able to witness them profess their vows of marriage.  They are an adorable couple and I believe God has some amazing plans in store for them.

 

7.  I’m thinking about getting a pet.  My family got the most adorable little dog last year and it makes me want to have a pet to pal around with outside since I don’t have any pets at my house . . unless sisters count;)  I’ve also tossed around the idea of getting a lizard.  Or a salt water fish.  Thoughts?  Have you ever had a pet, and if so, what breed, color, size pet would you recommend?

 

PS.  The brother of one of my co-workers stopped by the office this afternoon and brought his pet FOX!  Which I got to pet.  Mhmm.  Let’s just say WOW!  It’s only a few months old and is still pretty little.  Perhaps a pet fox is in order? 🙂

 

Okie dokie, have a safe and blessed weekend!

Leave a Reply

A Drop in the Ocean

"We ourselves feel that what we are doing is just a drop in the ocean. But the ocean would be less because of that missing drop." ~ Blessed Mother Teresa

The Veil of Chastity

Wisdom and Hope For Single Girls!

Held By His Pierced Hands

The only life worth living is a life worth dying for.

