A Letter To The Parents – Signed The Aborted Baby

23 Jan

Dear Mommy and Daddy,

I wish that I could be writing this letter to you under difference circumstances.  I know your hearts are filled with pain, grief and unspeakable regret and sorrow.

You viewed my life as “unwanted”, “difficult.”

Why did you kill me?

My life was a special gift to you from God, and you didn’t want me.

You don’t even know how much joy I would have brought into your life had you chosen to let me live.

You wanted to “choose” how your “happily ever after” would end.

I’m sure that your thoughts are much different now.

You pretend to believe that you made the right choice, but inside your heart is screaming out in pain.  “Why did I kill my child?”

I never had the chance to laugh with you, to play outside with you, to hold tools while you fix my broken toys, to help you clean the kitchen.

You considered me an “inconvenience.”

You were not open to life, yet you made love to each other at my expense.

I wish I could have been able to hold your hand, to tell you that I love you.

What a different story it would be if I had been given the opportunity to live!  The story of our lives would be much more joyful, much less sorrowful, much less regretful.

I pray that you can forgive your wrong-doing in choosing abortion, because God still loves you.  So do I.

Love,

Your Baby

Leave a Reply

A Drop in the Ocean

"We ourselves feel that what we are doing is just a drop in the ocean. But the ocean would be less because of that missing drop." ~ Blessed Mother Teresa

The Veil of Chastity

Wisdom and Hope For Single Girls!

Held By His Pierced Hands

The only life worth living is a life worth dying for.

