Uncontrollable Laughter

9 Jan

Have you ever been in a situation where you laughed so hard and LOUD and looonngg that you simply could not cONTRol yourself?  

Have you ever laughed so hard that you started to cry?  Do you ever laugh really hard at yourself?  

I have been there, done that.  Here’s the most recent story:

One fine day (about two days ago), I was at work telling a joke to one of my co-workers, who in turn told me a joke.  We exchanged a few joke stories and then got back to work.  

A few minutes later I was talking with another co-worker.  (By the way, I was in a goofy, silly mood.)  As we spoke, I did a little 3-second “dance hop.”

Don’t ask me why.  Maybe I had too much caffeine.  Maybe I had subconsciously heard a song on the radio coming from a nearby workstation.  Not really sure.

Anyhoo, my co-worker kinda laughed, and we kept talking.  About a minute later I did another little “dance hop.”

I was in a silly mood for sure.                                            

At this point, my co-worker asked what I was doing and I shrugged with an “I don’t know. . . ” look and started laughing at myself.  

My co-worker then proceeded to imitate my “dance hop.”  

Seeing my un-coordinated co-worker do a little dance trying to imitate the “dance hop”  I had just done was hilarious.  I started laughing REALLY hard at both myself, my co-worker and the audience we were gathering (which up to this point, I was oblivious that anyone was watching us.)  

The laughter that had begun as a little chuckle was now developing into a full-force, stomach-shaking, face-reddening, tear-producing laugh.  It was uncontrollable.  My co-worker and I were laughing really hard.  I quickly dismissed myself from the scene once I realized we had an audience, at which point another co-worker saw me and asked “What is going on?  Are you ok?!”  All I could do at this point was laugh even harder, cry more laughing tears, and *attempt* to explain what was going on.  My attempt at words was futile for the laughter was uncontrollable.

Ahhh, it felt good to laugh that hard.  I may or may not live down that little “dance hop” but what I do know is that everyone appreciates a random joke and everyone appreciates a good, hearty laugh, even when tears and slight embarassment are involved.

If you’re looking for a good way to lighten the mood and get a good laugh from your family and friends and yourself, tell a joke or perhaps do a happy dance and watch for the reaction you will get.  

Believe me, it’s worth it!

Leave a Reply

A Drop in the Ocean

"We ourselves feel that what we are doing is just a drop in the ocean. But the ocean would be less because of that missing drop." ~ Blessed Mother Teresa

The Veil of Chastity

Wisdom and Hope For Single Girls!

Held By His Pierced Hands

The only life worth living is a life worth dying for.

