Week 1, Day 4 –

7 Dec

My heart was pounding.  My stomach was a ball of nerves.  Turning the handle, I slipped into the small room.  I was guilty and I knew it.  The shame I felt caused a lump to form in my throat.  Tears began to well up in my eyes.  The words kept repeating in my head, “I’m sorry, Lord.  I’m sorry, Lord.  Please forgive me.”

Gossip, pride, jealousy, anger . . . . how could these sins have entered my soul in the guise of “We are fun!  We are enjoyable!  We are what you want!”

Urgh!  Before I answered the door to sin, I should have shouted back “Go away, there is no room for you here!”

From behind the screen in that little room came the gentle male voice “May the Lord be in your heart, on your lips, and now confess your sins.”  Then I proceeded “Bless me, Father, for I have sinned.”

Shortly thereafter, I turned the handle and stepped quietly out of the room, a smile on my face.  My sins were confessed and I had received forgiveness for my sins through the words of the priest, by the Divine Power of God, through the working of the Holy Spirit.

My heart leapt for JOY!

My fallen, weak, prone to sin, prideful self had been picked up, cleaned up, and now back to new!

The Sacrament of Confession came to the rescue!  How hard it had been for me to admit to myself that, yet again: I am weak.  I need YOUR help LORD.  I need grace.  I NEED YOU LORD.

Today, I am thankful for the Sacrament of Confession, for God’s infinite Mercy, for HIS unfailing Love, for His healing.  Thank You, Lord!  I owe you:)

Leave a Reply

A Drop in the Ocean

"We ourselves feel that what we are doing is just a drop in the ocean. But the ocean would be less because of that missing drop." ~ Blessed Mother Teresa

The Veil of Chastity

Wisdom and Hope For Single Girls!

Held By His Pierced Hands

The only life worth living is a life worth dying for.

