Pickles

21 Sep

There are some pickles that are, in my opinion, delicious.  My top three pickle flavors are dill, bread & butter, and sweet, in that order.  (Ahh, just talking about this is making my mouth water.)  A couple days ago as I packed my lunch for work, I packed a nice sized, big jar, of dill pickles to partake of during my lunch break.  I ate a couple pickle slices at lunch that day and left the jar of pickles in the fridge so that I would be able to enjoy another tasty pickle morsel for lunch the following day. . . .  Imagine my surprise when I opened the break room fridge at work the next day to see that my jar of pickles had spilled juice EVERYWHERE. . . . oh.no.  The pickles were all there and accounted for.  (whew!)  I ended spending a small portion of my lunch break cleaning up the pickle juice that had so boldly decided to seep from the jar (which come to find out had been laying on it’s side and not sealed tightly enough.)

Lesson learned.  Do not leave pickle jars unattended – you may find yourself in a pickle 😉

Leave a Reply

A Drop in the Ocean

"We ourselves feel that what we are doing is just a drop in the ocean. But the ocean would be less because of that missing drop." ~ Blessed Mother Teresa

The Veil of Chastity

Wisdom and Hope For Single Girls!

Held By His Pierced Hands

The only life worth living is a life worth dying for.

