First things first

18 Sep

If you’re like me, when you read a story, you want to know more about the author.  What was their childhood like?  What are they doing now?  Was it always their dream to ….. whatever it might be. Seeing as you’re not here to talk with me, I would like to tell you a little bit about myself.

I am a born and raised Catholic “Ohio-an”, currently living in “Hoosierville”, otherwise known as Indiana.  I am a “middle child” in a family of eight kids.  My childhood was spent playing ENDLESS HOURS of dolls and “pretend”, taking family summertime vacations, and riding my bike.  (Fast forward nine years)  I now have a bachelor’s degree in Theology.

It is a regular occurance  for someone I am just meeting to ask if I’m still in high school, to which I yell back kindly reply, “well, I actually graduated college three years ago.”  (My parents say I’ll appreciate my youthful face when I’m older 🙂

God is my hero – He puts the bar high and I try to live up to it, fail miserably, but continue to reach for that goal.  When I am not at work, I am spending time with family and friends, discussing politics, playing frisbee, working on my yard, or blogging 😉 (that last part is very new to me!)

My biggest, most unrealistic dream is to become a violinist and play the violin as a concert violinist. . . even just once to say I did it!  I do have a violin, which is currently in its case collecting dust.  My violin lesson funds are rather lacking (insert sad face here).

Yes, that’s me in a nutshell (Yes, pun intended, I am a buckeye;)  Oh yes, and I come from a family where sarcasm and movie references are not uncommon. . . . whether that’s a blessing or a curse, I’m not sure.

Leave a Reply

A Drop in the Ocean

"We ourselves feel that what we are doing is just a drop in the ocean. But the ocean would be less because of that missing drop." ~ Blessed Mother Teresa

The Veil of Chastity

Wisdom and Hope For Single Girls!

Held By His Pierced Hands

The only life worth living is a life worth dying for.

